HOMEConnecticut Steering Committee


William Cibes, Chair
Chancellor Emeritus, Connecticut State University

Andrea Pereira, Vice Chair
Local Initiatives Support Corporation

John Rathgeber, Vice Chair
Connecticut Business & Industry Association

Carl Amento
South Central Region Council of Governments

Jamey Bell
Connecticut Voices for Children

Bruce Blakey
Bruce Blakey & Associates

Deborah Bochain
Liberty Bank

Arroll Borden
United Way of Connecticut

Joan Carty
Housing Development Fund

Stephen Cassano
Connecticut Coalition for Justice in Education Funding

Louie Chapman
Town Manager, Town of Bloomfield

Melvyn Colon
Southside Institutions Neighborhood Alliance

Julio Concepcion
MetroHartford Alliance

Robert Counihan

Betsy Crum
Connecticut Housing Coalition

Glenn Davis
Liberty Bank

Maria DeMarco
DeMarco, Miles and Murphy

Dimple Desai
Office of Policy and Management

John Dunne
Corporation for Supportive Housing Southern New England Program

Bill Ethier
Home Builders Association of Connecticut

James Finley
Connecticut Conference of Municipalities

Jeff Freiser

Sarah Gallagher
Corporation for Supportive Housing

Betty Gallo
Betty Gallo & Company

Shelley Geballe
The Sassafras Foundation/Connecticut Voices for Children

Sean Ghio
United Way of Connecticut

Rachel Gretencord
Connecticut Economic Resource Center, Inc.

Jim Hallisey
Connecticut Community Development Association

Steve Higashide
Tri-State Transportation Campaign

Tim Hollister
Shipman & Goodwin

Thomas Hooper
Director, Planning & Zoning, Town of Bloomfield

Bruce Hyde

Albert Ilg
Former Town Manager, Windsor; former City Manager, Hartford

Robert Kaliszewski
Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

Robert Kantor
Fannie Mae, Connecticut Community Business Center

Amanda Kennedy
Regional Plan Association

Robert Kennedy
Connecticut Association of Realtors

Dara Kovel
Connecticut Housing Finance Authority

Mary Ellen Kowalewski
Capitol Region Council of Governments

Sharon Langer
CT Voices for Children

Eugene Lifshitz
South Central Regional Council of Governments

Meghan Lowney
Ripple Effect Consulting

Nick Lundgren
Department of Economic and Community Development

Nancy MacMillan
Loyola Development Corporation

Francesca Martin
solutions4community llc

Thomas Maziarz
CT Department of Transportation

Joseph McGee
Business Council of Fairfield County

Barbara McGrath
University of Connecticut School of Law, Connecticut Urban Legal Initiative

Susan Merrow
1000 Friends of Connecticut

Michael Morand
Yale University, Office of New Haven Affairs

Seila Mosquera
NeighborWorks New Horizons

Kia Murrell
Connecticut Business and Industry Association

Matthew Nemerson
Connecticut Technology Council

Nancy O'Brien
CT Housing Finance Authority

John Pagini
CT Chapter of the American Planning Association

Mark Pellegrini
Town of Manchester, Planning & Economic Development

Andrea Pereira
Local Initiatives Support Corporation

Rafie Podolsky
Legal Assistance Resource Center of CT

Chip Poehnert
Middlesex Chamber of Commerce

Rick Porth
United Way of Connecticut

Roger Reynolds
CT Fund for the Environment

Kate Robinson
Betty Gallo & Company

John W. Rowland
Hartford Housing Authority

Robert Santy
Connecticut Economic Resource Center

Ed Schmidt
Curtis, Brinckerhoff & Barrett

John Simone
Connecticut Main Street Center

Bonnie Stewart
Connecticut Business and Industry Association

Charlotte Suhler
Darien Affordable Housing Advisory Commission

Ron Thomas
Connecticut Conference of Municipalities

Vin Tufo
Charter Oak Communities

Greg Ugalde
T&M Building Company

Carla Weil
Capital for Change, Inc.

Lyle Wray
Capitol Region Council of Governments


Related News